Sab Qadam, Sab Rastay, Bakhtawar Bibi – Teray Wastay! – By Saria Benazir

25 Jan

“Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari” – the saga commences … compassion dilapidated into trillions, I had been exploring for the wrecked bits of my heart; I had lost a fraction of me, my verve had concluded by then… Nevertheless, the optimism never expires. Capitulating my belief to her perpetuity, I always whispered that she would be back – yes! She was bound to return, and deeming that this would be a lethal bluster to her murderers, a new helix pierced my life, heeding “I would take the pain away”… Thereby, the fable instigates and clutches my essence, sops up every little of myself into the metaphor; making me drench into the deepest of the marines – one which had no bed. The “Jeay Bhutto” slogan engages the ambiance, and reaches up to every cloud in the raptures – yet, makes the world gawk around, and flabbergast on the exquisiteness, nerve and magnetism of a then, 18 years old, but the princess of every heart, Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari – the future leader of Pakistan.

Deriving my stimulation from the furthermost of all periods, my devout mother, Shaheed Mohtarmah Benazir Bhutto, I had a concrete assurance in the clout of devotion to alter the doom, no matter how unsympathetic that might be – she had taught me heroism at instants, when there appears to be no other way out of desolation. Now, Bakhtawar was providing an exemplar – she had been standing with a firm tenacity to convert Bibi Shaheed’s trance into veracity. In those hard hitting moments of her years, standing by what her mother so eminently said “Democracy is the best revenge”, she remained unwearied through all instances to the very day, her father was sworn in as the President of Pakistan and all the ogles could gawp at “Benazir” holding the Holy Quran in her hands, entering the Presidency with President Asif Ali Zardari. One was left startled by her splendour, and her individual – the lone thing, which would budge out of the larynx, would have been “Jeeeeaaaayyyy Bhutto”.

The other moment, when I saw her in Monaco, my eyes had been gaping at Benazir. The white dupatta, that characterised her mother was perched on her head, and I had seen a proud daughter in Bakhtawar, receiving an award for her martyred mother, and standing in the vicinity of her photograph with a scarlet flower for her – If you want to interpret a proper love story, don’t bother to go afar Benazir and Bakhtawar: I bet you would never be able to find anything better!

An impeccable August of 2009 – Benazir was back in Pakistan!!!! The same catchphrases of Jeay Bhutto and Zinda Hai Bibi, Zinda Hai occupied the atmosphere, but with an addition of “Best of Luck Bibi” – Who Bibi? My sister, Benazir Junior, Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari! How courteously she spoke at the gathering had engrossed me and turned me into the greatest BBZ aficionado – she had born to carry forward with the bequest of the Bhutto-ism, intended to construct a new Pakistan – a Pakistan, free from starvation, illiteracy, paucity, ailment and dispossession – a “Benazir” Pakistan – a Pakistan, for which Bibi Shaheed had laid down her life – The same “Pakistan”, which now has got to be built by my Bibi, Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari.

Benazir Bhutto’s visualization of “Education for all” is being led to materialisation by Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari, as I see her struggling for the Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science and Technology. The Chairperson of the SZABIST would in near future, be an insignia of sameness of opportunities for everyone. Moreover, one goes into a terrain of daydreams – when most of our youth had been neurotic for their own sumptuousness, Bakhtawar was working to gather donations for the deluge sufferers: for those underprivileged ones, who were hit by the calamitous 2010 floods in Pakistan. She formed an NGO “Save the Flood and Disaster Victims Organisation” as an emergency rejoinder in order to grant respite to the affectees. Moreover, she herself visited the pretentious areas and met with the mishap stricken people – they all were sitting amidst BENAZIR! Yes, she is Benazir; Bakhtawar has presented verification, already!!!

Her humility would inhabit every drop of ink, but would be left curtailed. Her immensity is beyond portrayal – she is the princess of every heart – she resides in every soul. As the factual manifestation of Shaheed Mohtarmah Benazir Bhutto, she makes us all proud by carrying the crest of my leader too lofty, that no one could ever have envisaged. She is an encouragement for millions, with her name engraved at the apex of the golden books. The future leader of the people of Pakistan, Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari rules the psyches of the masses!

Happy Birthday Bakhtawar!

You’re the commencement & conclusion to my existence!

I’d never get to say you, “I love you” as much as I do… You’re my continuation, and the oxygen I inhale in. The last drop of my blood is also dedicated to you! ❤

“And for all the tomorrows to come, Jeay Bhutto, Jeay Benazir”.

Leave a Reply

